Appendix I - Outside Bodies Nominations for 2018/19 - appointments made by Cabinet

	Organisation:	Nominations for 2017/18	Nominations for 2018/19
15	Adjudication Joint Committee (Parking) * *name to change to 'PATROL Adjudication Joint Committee' or 'Parking And Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee'.	Cabinet Member for Safer Families and Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton Deputy Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Andy Booth (substitute)
16	Optivo Kent General Panel (was AmicusHorizion)	Cllr Mike Dendor	Cllr Mike Dendor
17	Building Control Joint Committee	Cabinet Member for Planning – Cllr Gerry Lewin Deputy Cabinet Member for Planning Cllr Bryan Mulhern (substitute)	Cabinet Member for Planning – Cllr Gerry Lewin Deputy Cabinet Member for Planning Cllr Bryan Mulhern (substitute)
18	Children's Operational Group	Cabinet Member for Housing and Wellbeing - Cllr Ken Pugh	Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing - Cllr Sarah Aldridge
19	CCTV Partnership Board	Cabinet Member for Safer Families and Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton
20	Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Tony Searles (Sevenoaks) Cllr Marion Ring (Maidstone) - substitute Cllr Leslie Hills (Gravesham) Cllr Marilyn Peters (Dartford) - substitute Cllr Michael Lyons (Shepway) Cllr Joe Howes (Canterbury)	Nomination already determined by Kent Leaders
	Kent and Medway Health and Wellbeing Board	Cllr Fay Gooch (Maidstone) Cllr Sarah Aldridge (Swale) Cllr Paul Watkins (Dover)	Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing – Cllr Sarah Aldridge Deputy Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing - Tina Booth (substitute)
21	Kent Association of Local Councils (Swale Area Committee) ^{added August 2014}	Leader – Cllr Bowles Cabinet Member for Safer Families and Communities – Cllr Alan Horton (substitute)	Leader – Cllr Bowles Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton (substitute)

22	Kent Downs and	Leader – Cllr Bowles	Leader – Cllr Bowles
	Marshes LEADER		
	(Executive Body)		

23	Kent Resource Partnership (was Kent Waste Partnership)	Cabinet Member for Environment and Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons	Cabinet Member for Environment and Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons
24	Coastal Issues - Special Interest Group	Cabinet Member for Environment and Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons	Cabinet Member for Environment and Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons
25	Police and Crime Panel	Cabinet Member for Safer Families and Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton
26	South East Employer	Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance – Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley Deputy Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance Cllr Ted Wilcox (substitute)	Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance – Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley Deputy Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance Cllr Ted Wilcox (substitute)
27	South East England Councils	Leader – Cllr Bowles Deputy Leader – Cllr Gerry Lewin (substitute)	Leader – Cllr Bowles Deputy Leader –Cllr Alan Horton (substitute)
28	Swale Community Leisure Limited	Cllr Nick Hampshire	TBC
29	Swale District Advisory Board	Cabinet Member for Housing and Wellbeing – Cllr Ken Pugh	Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing – Cllr Sarah Aldridge
30	Staying Put	Cabinet Member for Housing and Wellbeing – Cllr Ken Pugh	Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton
31	Thames Gateway Kent Partnership	Leader – Cllr Bowles Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)	Leader – Cllr Bowles Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)

Appendix II - The Council Leader is appointed to some bodies as Leader and others he has been appointed to as a consequence of being a member of a body, as below:

	Body	Sub-Body	Capacity
1	District Councils'		Leader
	Network (DCN)		(Deputy Leader Cllr Alan Horton is substitute)
		DCN Executive	Elected by membership of DCN until July 2018.
2	Kent Council Leaders		Leader
			(Deputy Leader Cllr Alan Horton is substitute)
		Kent Environmental Champions Group	Appointed to as a result of Kent Council Leaders
		Kent Rural Board	Appointed to as a result of Kent Council Leaders
3	Local Government		Leader
	Association (LGA)		(Deputy Leader Cllr Alan Horton is substitute)
4	Mid Kent Services		Leader
			Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance – Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley
5	South East England		Leader
	Councils (SEEC)		(Deputy Leader Cllr Alan Horton is substitute)
		SEEC - Executive Comm.	Elected by membership of SEEC until July 2018
6	Swale Public		Leader
	Services Board		(Deputy Leader Cllr Gerry Lewin is substitute)
7	Thames Gateway		Leader
	Kent Partnership		(Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove is substitute)
8	Thames Gateway		Leader
	Strategic Group		(Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove is substitute)
9	Kent and Medway		Leader
	Economic Partnership		(Deputy Leader Cllr Alan Horton is substitute)